I had mentioned in the last post that I had two projects that I needed to finish before I could get to my amazing new yarn. Well, one project down and one to go!

These are some fingerless gloves that I designed and it was one of those things that just kind of happened.

I lost a pair of solid fingerless gloves with a big chunk of ribbing on the wrist and end and at the same time, I stumbled upon this amazing Frog Tree Brushed Suri yarn at a yarn store and just HAD to make something with it, so that was what my next project was going to be.

Ravelry link
Etsy link

I bought two colors and wanted to do some sort of colorwork so I got some graph paper and charted out this circle dot pattern. I made a swatch using single-strands of the yarn and quickly realized that wasn’t the gauge I was looking for and doubled it up – which worked perfectly (and made the finished product extra warm!).


The first one I knit up extra quick but realized I needed to make an adjustment in the thumb (I had increased a little too much for that). So I started on the second one and got distracted and kept having to back it up and having the needles fall out and back up again and start over. Oh my. Once I sat down and focused on finishing the second glove, it didn’t take long at all. And! The thumb adjustment I did made it come out perfect! I was so happy they were done and I can’t wait to wear them!

If you like these, you can get the pattern and make them your own by heading over to Ravelry and clicking this:

