Remember this and this? Well, they became these fun knee-high socks!

I call them Springtime Color Block Socks – which kind of rhymes. They are made from that yummy cashmere with some fun flecks of Koigu Merino.

More below!


I wanted to make socks and do colorwork but when I had all the colors the original idea I had didn’t make much sense. Then I dove into the fair isle book to find some interesting pattern ideas but none were really right for what I wanted.


So I remembered there was a slip stitch that looked like little blocks and that was more the look I was going for, but I wanted to mix it up a bit. So instead of doing faux-blocks of even widths around the sock, I mixed it up by going from 2×2 to 3×3 and shifting their placement every few rows so it doesn’t look like a grid.


And this is the end result! Yay socks!

